News

METAV 2018 confirms ongoing economic boom in metalworking

24.02.2018 METAV 2018 – the 20th International Exhibition for Metalworking Technologies – ends today after five eventful days. The area concept, which was launched two years ago and focusses on specific topics (quality, additive manufacturing, tool and mould production and medical technology) is now fully established with both exhibitors and visitors.

Show article

Inside 3D Printing: sounding out the future

11.01.2018 As soon as the first devices appeared for private users, a veritable hype surrounded 3D printing. But there’s a whole lot more behind additive manufacturing than a plaything at the breakfast table, as demonstrated by the Inside 3D Printing International Specialised Conference, to be held in Düsseldorf on 21 and 22 February under the aegis of the METAV 2018. This series of events, one of the sector’s largest with its 10,000 visitors, and scheduled to also be held in cities like Singapore, Sydney, New York and Tokyo during 2018, focuses not only on informational feedback, but primarily on looking into the future.

Show article

Intelligent software solutions master metrological tasks

09.01.2018 The challenges entailed by the omnipresent Industry 4.0 hype are immense: integration into flexible manufacturing processes, assuring process stability and production quality. Metrological technology has a particularly exacting remit in this context: fewer measurements in the measuring room – more measurements at the line itself. Solutions of this kind increasingly have to be integrated into a self-organising production environment. Stefan Staab, Product Manager KMG (Coordinate Measuring Machines) at Wenzel Group GmbH & Co. KG, Wiesthal, explains what role modern-day metrological technology can and must play here.

Show article

“It’s cutting-edge technology, so what do you know about Industry 4.0?”

28.12.2017 At the METAV 2018, a forum on sawing technology will be held for the first time on 20 February. It will be showcasing the latest developments and presenting applicationally relevant solutional approaches for simple single-blank cutting in a workshop environment all the way through to mass-production blank cutting.

Show article
Important domestic fairs

Moulding Expo

24.11.2017 The Moulding Expo is the International Trade Fair for Prototyping, Tool and Mould Making Next: 21. to 24. May 2019

Show article

METAV

28.04.2014 METAV - International Exhibition for Metalworking Technologies - Next 20 to 24 February 2018

Show article

EMO Hannover

29.11.2012 The World of Metalworking - Next 18 to 23 September 2017

Show article

Blechexpo

24.11.2017 Blechexpo - International Trade Fair for Sheet Metal Working Next: 05. bis 08. November 2019

Show article

AMB

28.12.2012 International Trade Fair for Mechanical Engineering - Next 18 to 22 September 2018

Show article
Contact

Christoph Miller

Director Fairs, Project Director EMO Hannover

Phone: 

(+49 69) 75 60 81-59


Fax: 

(+49 69) 75 60 81-74


c.miller@vdw.de

Martin Göbel

Project Director Fairs, Project Director METAV

Phone: 

(+49 69) 75 60 81-54


Fax: 

(+49 69) 75 60 81-74


m.goebel@vdw.de

Exhibitions Calendar
Exhibitions Calendar
 

27.12.2012

Trade fairs are the number one marketing tool for the industry. For your convenience we have listed the most important national and international exhibitions for the branch.

Show article

Aktuelles

METAV 2018 bestätigt anhaltendes Konjunkturhoch in der Metallbearbeitung

24.02.2018 Nach fünf ereignisreichen Messetagen schließt die METAV 2018 – 20. Internationale Messe für Technologien der Metallbearbeitung – heute ihre Tore. Das Area-Konzept, das vor zwei Jahren aus der Taufe gehoben wurde, und auf die Themen Qualität, generative Fertigung, Werkzeug- und Formenbau sowie Medizintechnik fokussiert, hat sich nun bei Ausstellern und Besuchern voll etabliert.

Artikel anzeigen

Inside 3D Printing: Der Zukunft auf den Zahn fühlen

11.01.2018 Spätestens mit Erscheinen der ersten Geräte für Privatanwender ist ein regelrechter Hype um den 3D-Druck entstanden. Dass hinter der additiven Fertigung wesentlich mehr steckt als eine Spielerei am Frühstückstisch, zeigt die internationale Fachkonferenz Inside 3D Printing, die am 21. und 22. Februar im Rahmen der METAV 2018 in Düsseldorf stattfinden wird. Im Fokus der mit 10.000 Besuchern größten Veranstaltungsreihe der Branche, deren weitere Stationen 2018 u.a. Singapur, Sydney, New York und Tokyo sein werden, steht neben dem Informationsaustausch vor allem der Blick in die Zukunft.

Artikel anzeigen

Intelligente Softwarelösungen meistern Messaufgaben

09.01.2018 Die Herausforderungen durch den allgegenwärtigen Industrie 4.0-Hype sind immens: Integration in flexible Fertigungsprozesse, Gewährleistung von Prozessstabilität und Produktionsqualität. Gefordert ist dabei vor allem die Messtechnik: Weniger Messungen im Messraum – mehr Messungen an der Linie. Solche Lösungen müssen zunehmend in eine sich selbst organisierende Produktionsumgebung integriert werden. Welche Rolle dabei die moderne Messtechnik spielen kann und muss, erläutert Stefan Staab, Produktmanager KMG (Koordinatenmessgeräte) der Wenzel Group GmbH & Co. KG, Wiesthal.

Artikel anzeigen

„Säg doch mal, was weißt Du denn von Industrie 4.0?“

28.12.2017 Auf der METAV 2018 findet am 20. Februar erstmals ein Forum zur Sägetechnik statt. Gezeigt werden neueste Entwicklungen und anwendungsnahe Lösungsansätze für den einfachen Einzelzuschnitt im Werkstattbetrieb bis hin zum Massenzuschnitt.

Artikel anzeigen
Wichtige Messen

Moulding Expo

24.11.2017 Die Moulding Expo ist die Fachmesse für Werkzeug-, Modell und Formenbau. Nächster Termin: 21. bis 24. Mai 2019

Artikel anzeigen

METAV

28.04.2014 METAV - Internationale Messe für Technologien der Metallbearbeitung. Nächster Termin: 20. bis 24. Februar 2018

Artikel anzeigen

EMO Hannover

29.11.2012 Die Welt der Metallbearbeitung. Nächster Termin: 16. bis 21. September 2019

Artikel anzeigen

Blechexpo

24.11.2017 Blechexpo - Internationale Fachmesse für Blechbearbeitung Nächster Termin: 05. bis 08. November 2019

Artikel anzeigen

AMB

28.12.2012 Internationale Messe für Maschinenbau. Nächster Termin:18. - 22. September 2018

Artikel anzeigen
Kontakt

Christoph Miller

Direktor Messen, Projektdirektor EMO Hannover

Tel.: 

(+49 69) 75 60 81-59


Fax: 

(+49 69) 75 60 81-74


c.miller@vdw.de

Martin Göbel

Referent Bereich Messen, Projektleiter METAV

Tel.: 

(+49 69) 75 60 81-54


Fax: 

(+49 69) 75 60 81-74


m.goebel@vdw.de

Messedatenbank
VDMA-Messeaktivitäten